Research Excellence Award

The recipient of the award is chosen by faculty. The "Research Excellence Award" is awarded to a faculty member in the Faculty of Professional Studies with at least two years teaching experience at Acadia who has a consistent record of acknowledged excellence in scholarly activity.

Past Recipients:

- 2022 Dr. Ayman Aljarrah, School of Education
- 2020 Dr. Gregg MacKinnon, School of Education
- 2019 Dr. Colin King, School of Kinesiology
- 2018 Dr. Wenxia Guo, School of Business
- 2017 Dr. Donna Sears, School of Business
- 2013 Dr. Jonathon Fowles, School of Kinesiology
- 2012 Dr. Yinglei Wang, School of Business
- 2011 Dr. Michael Corbett, School of Education
- 2009 Dr. Gregory MacKinnon, School of Education & Dr. Chris Shields, School of Recreation Management and Kinesiology
- 2008 Drs. Gary Ness & Rene Murphy, School of Recreation Management and Kinesiology
- 2007 Dr. Jun Yang, School of Business
- 2006 Dr. Shelley MacDougall, School of Business
- 2005 Dr. Rene Murphy, School of Recreation Management and Kinesiology & Dr. Greg MacKinnon, School of Education

